Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? What are the drawbacks?

In the last decade, the majority of students opted to learning overseas, impacting their life in both positive and negative ways. While studying abroad offers opportunities for international job market and enhances communication skills, it may have negative effect through financial issues and psychological impacts. Ultimately, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. I will explain both sides throughout the essay. The most significant advantage of studying abroad is getting familiar with new cultures. This major transformation will open a new horizon to newcomers and enhance their social interactions and self-awareness. Educational setting along with international students foster their communication skills and improve their confidence. learning another language might double job opportunities. As statistics shows that multilingual people are more likely to find a well-paid job in contrast with others. Although there are cost-effective solutions through funds and scholarship, leaving in another country is almost expensive. Accommodation and tuition fees pose an extra burden on families. Students need to manage their expense or work during their study to prevent any possible problems. Living in shared houses also might mitigate extra expenses, but these obstacles for dependent individuals might pose a problem, make them homesick and have a long emotional impact on students, my cousin abandoned his study after the first year of studying abroad as he got homesick. In conclusion, while there are some detrimental effects on educating in other countries, numerous people first priority is to study in more developed countries. They are ready to face the consequences of living abroad as they know how much this substantial step will alter their life.