Modern technology is being used more and more in different aspects of our live, such as education. Do the advantages of using technology as an educational tool outweigh its disadvantages?

The use of the cutting-edge technology by the education industry is surging. Although it has benefit like it serves as a virtual helping hand to students but its drawback such as it is lowering human intelligence should be not overlooked. Both the advantages and disadvantages of using the latest gadgets in the education are elaborated in further paragraphs. Several benefits can be considered by utilizing the power of technology in the learning. The predominant reason is that it is a helping hand for learners, as it empowers them to visualize whatever that they are learning immediately with 2D or 3D animation as well as the internet is a significant source of information for most of the topics. For example, if students are learning about how the car engine work then they can see the 3D animation of it and can also see all the different components of it. In addition, if someone wants to learn more about a perticular function of one part then they can search it on the internet. However, drawbacks of this tech are also worth considering. The primary negative impact is on the human intelligence due to increasing reliance on these tools the human intelligence is saturating. Because students does not try to think anything of their own first before searching any challenge that they are trying to solve on the internet. Such as, tools like ChatGPT, Microsoft Copilot, and Siri can provide any information in any formate that students ask which is not making learners smart but instead reducing their thinking capabilities. To conclude, the technology of the 21st century is pioneering in almost all aspects of our life such as education and also there is a benefit like it helps students as an online tutor. However, the use of tech in education should be strictly monitored as it is making students lasy.