These days, using chemicals in food production and preservation is increasing. Do the advantages of using chemicals in food outweigh the disadvantages? 1- Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As we all know, in this era, life has become more complex compared to the old ages and also the population is at its peak. So, it is not hard to figure out that one of the major outcomes of this trend is related to food production. In detail, as companies use chemicals to process food easier, many are concerned about the long term impacts of this matter. To begin with, while using chemicals and genetic changes might bring some advantages, they still pose a huge risk to human health. As an example, one of the few bright sides of doing so, is that it makes food more accessible by giving the companies the ability to mass produce different products without having to wait for the full course to complete. This helps people living in poor nations or the ones living in populated places. An other area that this trend is good for, is lowering the costs of production, which could be helpfull for economy problems. On the other hand, downsides of using processed foods are far more than the advantages when it comes to society. Furthermore, there are many examples that support this statement, and they are mostly related to health problems. For instance, if we compare the cancer rates from like 100 years ago, we can see sharp rises in numbers as time goes on. In addition, it is not only about cancer, as using chemical made foods also causes many other diseases such as diabetes and obesity. In fact, the number of people with extra body fat has nearly doubled in the America in the last 70 years, which is a conserning number. Lastly, considering the status of world, these days we can not easily eat with out this sorts of foods. But, I believe that we still can minimize the usage of chemical foods and use alternative sweetners instead of suger. To sum up, while using chemicals to make food might seem essential for humans, we can not forget about severe impacts of them on our health. Having said that, it is still posible for us to minimize the risks by paying attention to what we eat.