Some people believe that individuals should be allowed to own a gun as a means to protect themselves and their families. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is thought that individuals should possess firearms to ensure safety for their families and themselves. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because possession of weapons increase risks and accidents in communities along with difficulty in regulating them. On the one hand, possessing guns for protecting family members or themselves is unreasonable due to these weapons raise risk rates in many countries. For example, children are very curious and that likelihood of shooting accidents. Additionally, these guns might be used by irresponsible person and use them even in worse situation such as high school in Serbia one of students use his father gun and he shoot several of students and two teachers because no one to argued with him. Hence, nowadays every country have a police and authorities to protect citizens no need to have a gun to ensure security. Another reason if everyone have a gun that means government incapable to regulate these weapons. Guns have a serial number that means government have this information, but if everyone have right to have one. It will be difficult to collect all these number or even some will possession a gun without license. For instance, some murderer crime related guns unsolved because it is difficult to know in what that information the weapon used. However, possession a guns encourages violence and crime in our society. In conclusion, although guns provide security and safety for individuals or their families, I would argue that weapons increase the risks and accidents which is more hazardous on society. Additionally, there are difficulties to regulate them by government which likely raise criminal in many countries.