Nowadays there is a trend that media focuses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think that it is harmful to individual and societies. To what extent do you agree ?

Nowadays, it is a common trend that news agencies most of the times focus on negative events rather than focusing on positive happenings in the society, which ultimately is not fruitful for the masses and country. In my viewpoint, I completely agree with this notion that media houses should not broadcast too many negative reports and reasons to support my stance are elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, those who are in favour of these practices assert that by showing bulletins with problems and emergencies media is actually spreading awareness among the commoners. In fact, these negative events prepare the society for any possible future mishapps. For example, during the Pandemic this trend prepared people to be more cautious in dealing with others, in order to save themselves from the infection. Thus, talking about unfavorable events in media is not bad for the individuals and society. On the other hand, those who are against this commonly followed practice opine that by listening to the negative publicity human psychy is becoming negative. As a matter of fact, by hearing too much of problems, people start manifesting negative thoughts, which eventually is affecting their psychology. To illustrate, in the Pandemic, a few people died without any health issues, but they heard too many negative feedbacks through mass media. Therefore, it is not justified to focus too much on the problems. Furthermore, practices like these create a sense of disbelief among the people for the system. Indeed, it is seen, when an individual hear about negative events and emergencies such as murders, robbery etc. they usually start thinking that the rulers are unefficient and they are doing nothing to control the situation. Hence, too much of negative influx is harming our society's prosperity. In conclusion, nonetheless, talking about emergencies prepare the citizens for the worst that could happen in future but largely, it is making people's thoughts process negative and creating a sense of disbelief among them.