Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that saving environment is crucial to maintain sustainability. While it is a commonly held belief that government and institutions are responsible on having a green planet, there is also an argument that opposes it. As we all know that governments play an essential role on saving planet by imposing regulations and fines. However, also Individuals have to be aware on the importance of improving environment. In other words, there are several ways that people have to implement in order to enjoy a clean and healthy surrounding such as recycle. Recycling is one way that ensure the sustainability of earth. People have to be committed on using recycle bins and limit their usage of materials that harm environment. Another point to consider, constructing an industrial areas far away from cities can help in enhancing life on earth. Moreover, Factories waste cause negative impact on the quality of air. Air pollution, climate change and global warming are examples of enviromental issues that happening recently. People must limit their usage of cars and replace them with bicycles so that they diminish the negative effects. In addtion, people must raise awarness in community. For example, Omniya is Kuwaiti non-profit firm that raise awarness on the negative impact of plastics by managing events on schools and public places as well as encouraging people to gather plastics and throw it in recycle pins. To conclude, I think even that goverments and firms have a stronger role in society, people have to cooperate with each other and raise awarness on the importance of having a healthy environment so that they can live safely on earth.