The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend and offer a solution.

These days a growing number of children are becoming obese, especially in western world. Which has sparked a debate among people that what are the possible causes and effects of this trend. Therefore, this essay will try to delve into reasons, possible outcomes and will offer a few solutions as well. To begin with, a few causes behind this issue. First reason is that eating habits and selection of food items are wrong. Because youngones these days are eating excess of junk food such as Burgers, Pizzas etc. For example, a number of studies showed that Burgers, pizzas are high in trans fats and sugar, which causes obesity. Furthermore, inadequate physical activity is also an important factor, which causes children to become bulky. Lastly, a lack of parents attention, as these days both the guardian are working, and they have no time to spend with their wards and check their physical well-being. The possible outcomes of overweight. Firstly, children with high fat content are prone to suffer from High Blood Pressure and Cholesterol levels in future, which may lead to heart attacks and other coronary diseases in advanced cases. Moreover, obese youngones may also experience a lack of concentration in their day-to-day life that can effect their confidence. In order to tackle these issues, guardian must shift wards to healthy food habits such as green vegetables, seasonal fresh fruits, fibrotic food items and so on. Last but not the least, parents should encourage children to take more part in physical activities like sports and exercise. In conclusion, bulky bodies are caused by fast foods, less physical activity and a lack of parents attention, which may lead children to suffer from ailments like high blood pressure and cholesterol. But, this problem can be solved by changing dietry habits and increase in physical activity.