In recent years, there has been a rise in the popularity of second-hand clothing amongst the younger generation. Why is this happening? Do you think it’s a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, several clothes brands are encouraging people to buy an extraordinary amount of their products, by bombarding them with a powerful advertisemental technique to guarantee a huge profit for these. For that reason, a significant part of awared aware people are choosing to purchase second-hand in an effort to stop reducing global contamination and, of course, save money. Franckly, I believe that this action is tremendously positive as by reusing vestments we can mitigate wastes to the environment. In this essay, I will try to answer why second-hand clothing is popular among juveniles and give somes arguments to support this notion. Unfortunately, brands always declare the ultimate fashion trends to the youth by sharing,in a way, the necessity to acquire their products to experience a sence of belonging. In this context, the community, commonly youngsters, are choosing another alternative by purchasing affordable attires at second-hand stores. Not only does this action help to renew your outfit more easily, but you can find expensive raiments with friendly budget prices to deck out. Aside from that, environment takes advantage of this excercise due to it allows reusing of tons of clothes, as a result we could stop the environmental pollution that this industry is causing every year. Besides, more businesses have been created to offer a variety of exclusive second-hand garments to be buyed in many ways, such as websites, the social media, and a lot of applications. In conclusion, the popularity of purchasing used garments has grown over the last time as young people are being able to save money as the same time they are aware of pollution. For that reason, it is quite vital to support those businesses that offer these products.