Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to and work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

The main reason of learning a new language is considered for the purpose of traveling or working. Although, most of the people learn it for exploration,I believe they are not fewer who is learning for their personal growth. Learning a language is a optimal choice to travel and work effectively.When someone is good at language they can easily get access to the culture of the country and there is a high rate of demand in the workplace. For example,it makes travelling more enjoyable and helps improve communication skills with locals. In addition,for multilingual workers companies are ready and offer more higher wages who are simultaneously able to negotiate business plans with foreigners. Therefore, people mostly learn a new language due to the high demand in the working sphere as well as interacting with other people from other culture easily. On the other hand,there are people who learn a foreign language due to their personal growth.Since while learning it they will be able to improve their cognitive skills, expand their horizon and enhance their memory.Learning a new language leads to fulfill their personal interests and providing a sense of achievement. Thus, people also learn a foreign language by taking into account their personal growth and interests. In conclusion, while people who are learning a language for the purpose of traveling and working is being expanded,In my view,individuals doing it not reluctantly are higher on society.