In the past lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. Do the advantages of this new approach outweigh the disadvantages?

In this technology-savvy world, nowadays the trend of online classes has grown predominantely; however in the past a majority of population used to attend offline classes. This has its rewards and detriments. If questioned, the merits of this situation surpasses the demerits. My inclination is justified further. Discussing the merits, the most obvious one is that they can watch the lectures whenever they get time. To elaborate further, e-learning is more convenient for the learners in order to attend any of the social gatherings as well as playing whenever they want. For example, all of the educatee feel free to join any classes at any time, which can makes them mentally relaxed as they can wake up late and set their time for the education according to their mood. Another one is that they can save travelling time. For instance, they can stay at home and utilize their time on reading instead of travelling. There are ample demerits too. Firstly, they can not focus on learning properly as no one is there to looking Change the form of the verb look show examples on them. To add to this, students can not concentrate properly which can lead to less marks in exam as in online education, if they have any doubt, it will be hard to ask tutor as all the lectures are recorded. Secondly, they can get addicted to internet, which can makes them introvert as they have to use computer for the curriculum. To conclude, it can be finally commented that there are some disadvantages, such as lake of concentration and addiction to electronic gadgets. However, there are myriad advantages such as svaing time of travelling as well as spending their time with family. Hence, my arguments prove that advantages of this situation are more than disadvantages.