Question: Big cities living is causing bad impact on public health. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people assume that urban area residence has a negative impact on the health of the people. I completely agree with the given statement as the population levels are quite high in the major areas. Moreover, big cities are expensive as compared to the smaller ones which is causing bad effects on the public health. This essay will discuss some major drawbacks of this shift with some relevant examples. To commence with, metropolitan areas have high pollution levels as compared to the suburb and there are many reasons for this. Firstly, big cities have more population because of attractive career opportunities, and advanced facilities which are enhancing the vehicles and these private transits causing the air as well as the noise pollution. Additionally, this is badly effecting the air quality which is causing many breathing issues in the humans and the increased noise causing the impairment in hearing. For example, a recent study of York University found that big cities have more asthma cases as compared to village areas. Furthermore, urban areas are more expensive and this is also causing negative impacts on the health. To begin with, person has to work long hours to manage all the expenses for a healthy lifestyle in urban area, and this is causing excessive stress to the brain and the body. Besides, this rise in the stress levels is creating many mental health issues as well as poor physical exercises are enhancing the posture problems. For instance, a recent research of WHO found that 73% cases of heartattacks are coming from the urban areas. To conclude, a group of people believe that larger areas living is causing worse effects on the public health. I strongly agree with the given notion as increased population will give rise to pollution levels which are directly affecting the respiratory and ear health. Also, the lifestyle of big cities is not cheap, so this is increasing the stress levels.