The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and solution of this disturbing trend.

It is evident that an increasing proportion of overweight children in Western countries is around 20% in the last ten years. There are several reasons behind this trend, however some solutions are proposed to tackle this problem. On the one hand, the figure of children who are overweighed has an increase of 20% in the last ten years for several reasons. One reason is that children eat too much without control. The young are affected by attractive advertisements about foods and drinks that makes them eat more. Besides children have a habit of eating snacks while watching TV. As a result, they can eat more than the real need. Additionally, children gain weight because they do not take excercise regularly. Nowadays, there are many sort of entertainments such as TV and smart phones which makes student spend much time on them. Instead of going outside for walking and running, they prefer to stay at home and enjoy programs. On the other hand, some solutions are given to solve this issue. Firstly, parents can provide the healthy food for kids to eat. For example, parents can encourage children to eat more vegetables instead of fast food which contain much calories and do exercise regularly. Secondly, the government can provide more information about the negative impacts if children overweigh. This can help parents to take care of children's health In conclusion, the figure of overweight children have increased around 20% in the last ten years in Western countries for many reasons, however, there are several solutions which are proposed to solve this problem.