Animals are in danger of extinctions. Some people say we should protect only those animals, which are useful to humans. Do you agree or disagree?

Animals are at risk of disappearing forever. Protecting only those which are resourceful to humans said by some people in my opinion is seems a little unreasonable. The ones' belief that protecting animals that is useful to humans have their own stands. First, limited resources should direct towards animals that offer tangible benefits to humans. For example, pollinators like bees are critical for food production, while domesticated animals provide cloths, food, and labor. Other than that, limitation of financial and human resources for conservation efforts due to budget constraints underline the concern to protect only certain animals. For example, preserving livestock of endangered fish benefits industries such as agriculture and fishing which vital for global economics. Therefore, it is reasonable to focus on animals that benefits to humans. Nevertheless, all animals deserve protection. Focusing solely on animals deemed useful to humans overlook the interconnectedness of ecosystems. For instance, predators like wolves control prey popullations population. This directly maintains the ecological balance. On the other hand, there is a potential of unforeseen benefits that not yet discovered by scientists. For example, compound derived from certain species have led to medical breakthrough. Protecting diverse species ensures that these potential resources are not lost. Thus, protecting animals without direct human benefits also can serve their purposes. In conclusion, while prioritising useful animals seem practical, it risks neglecting the broader ecological balance and the intrinsic value of all species. A comprehension conservation strategy of both useful and non-useful species is crucial to sustaining life on Earth in the long term.