Schools should use films, computers and games instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every individual wants to become a part of advanced technology to survive in this modern era. There are a number of ways to make themselves aware of the modern market. Many sectors are spending funds to promote things on social media. Schools also contributing to this trending phenomenon by using films, computers and games as new techniques of teaching rather than making them learn through books. I am totally disagree with the given statement, which will be discussed in subsequent paragraphs. To begin, social media is playing the most significant role in every individual. People are spending ample hours in multiple applications. However, this could become a distraction for a person who is using computers to fulfil their academic goals. To cite an example, scholars are preparing for an exam on a computer, and while broadening their knowledge in the particular topic they get distracted with pop-up notifications from different social sites and apps. Moreover, learners love to spend their spare time playing games in today's time. If their school is also promoting games as a method of studying then they could get addicted towards games. This could lead to addiction. Unfortunately, they look their study as a part of the game. Furthermore, reading books is a way to enhance vocabulary as well as language skills. For example, students have to deal with a number of unique words while reading, which ultimately makes them proficient in that particular language and improve their communication skills. On the other hand, we can visualize everything by watching films as we can easily get to understand their actions rather than focusing more on words. In addition to this, spending a number of hours in front of screen can cause myriad health-related issues. This will directly affect their eyesight and mental health. For example, In 2020, data was collected among different age groups of residents of Toronto, Canada has collected in terms of losing eyesight. Results clearly show a high ratio among the younger generation. As compared to the past, our ancestors wer having only source of gaining knowledge that was reading through books. As a result, they are dealing with eye-sight issues in their later life. To conclude, learners should be taught to read books as it is our traditional way of learning. This method is a part of brain development as they have to visualize stories from their point of view rather than the way another person has rendered them.