Some people want government to spend money looking for life on the planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the issue whether the life exists on other planets is gaining momentum. Many governments bankroll the scientists to find any alive creatures in space. Some people encourage this initiative, while other citizens find it useless and too expensive. In this essay, I will consider both points of view before concluding with my opinion. On the one hand, there are experts who say that the sun will burn and explode in several billion years. Thus, the humanity is under danger and people have to find a new planet appropriate for life. Moreover, the natural resources on the Earth are not endless and to continue our existence people must find new substances which will be used as heating and fuel. On the other hand, there are many serious issues which can be arisen with the ecology and nature on our planet. There is an opinion that if people carry about ecology and nature, investigate other corners of the Earth, it will turn out that our planet can provide us with resources and fuels for the longer period than people think it can now. For example, there are bulky areas in the Arctic, which still are not investigated by people and there are a lot of species living under cover. Thus, if governments spend more money and time on researching on the Earth, they may find many useful things. To conclude, there are different opinions with strong arguments on this complicated topic. To my mind, as we know that it will be a day, when Sun explodes and the Earth dies, humanity should pay more attention to attempts to find a new planet with good conditions for people existence.