Some people believe that some unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (e.g. working in a charity, improving the relationship of neighborhood or teaching sports to children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people suggest that volunteering works should be a mandatory part of the education. I strongly agree with this opinion as volunteer work can bring benefits to the young. When completing compulsory work activities with studies, students can add them on their resumes. Working out in real life is valuable experience for the future development of adolescents' careers, so having practical experience in the school days might have a significant effect on their paths to the professional life. Additionally, a practical experience gives the most notable skills to the person, such as communication skills, leadership skills, problem-solving skills, and so on. All these important sides of their educational backgrounds would help them to get an attention of the potential employers. Although volunteering activities are not paid, they help students to build an undeniable abilities. Therefore, I believe that networking is the main part of our development. Specially, in modern life where work opportunities are less, having a good network with different people help us to find a job that we are looking for. Volunteering experience might help students to build a great connection with different individuals, for example, when founders or team leads were looking for a candidate, they would remember one of these students, and would give them an opportunity to work with them. It is true that students do not have time to do a lot, but maybe they can even get paid part-time job with the help of networking. In conclusion, I support the idea of being a volunteer from school times as it helps students to build a strong connection with different people and gain soft skills for their futures.