ome people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to orwork in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there are number of reasons for people learning a foreign language, while some believe that the main reasons are to travel or to work, others claim that there are also other causes for aquaring squaring a new language. In the following essay both sides of the arguments will be discssed. To begin with, one of the most important aspect of learning a language is to travel around the world communicating without language barrier. Especially, with the advances in transportation traveling around the globe has become quite popular and cheap, therefore many individuals are learning well-known languages with the aim of exploring other cultures and places. The second most obvious choice is that to obtain work particularly, for people who want to work internationally or gain a better position where they work, and as a result a great number of people are striving to speak one or two different languages. On the other hand, however, apart from these reasons, there are also other objectives. Because of the globalization and the advances in technology and mainstream media becoming common place around the world, people are learning predominant accent in order that they can follow their favourite international programmes. Another widespread goal is to study in other countries; for example, for the time being, I am in the process of learning English language in order to do my pHd in Italy. To conclude, it is true that work and travel are the most common motivations for obtaining a foreign dialect, but nevertheless there are many other intentions with a purpose of aquiring a different lingo.