In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, many cities are designed in a specific pattren where Commercial, Residential and Schools are build in a designated areas. This trend outweight advantages over disadvantages. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain my reasons for this belief. On the one hand, the local municipal councils have markout different areas for variant sectors by keeping further development in mind for the cities. In many locations around the world, local authorities prefer schools next to the residential areas, which is convenient for parents to dropoff or pickup. Moreover, many middle grade individuals can walk every morning to their school. Although, many officies and shops are generally constructed away from residential areas as it attract traffic and cause accidental hazard. On the other hand, many argues that people have right to build their offices or shops according to their convenience as they paying property tax every year. Eventhough, some people does not like the planning of the city but they have to follow guidelines. There is one big disadvantage, that old people face day-to day life is they have to travel long distance to their work or to buy groceries. They are very old that they avoid driving because their eyesight is getting weak. Moreover, local authorities should build convenience shops in a residential areas where they can accommodate young kids and old members of the society of their daily needs. To conclude, In the modern days cities are well organised and planned according to their needs. whereas, it has one drawback that people have to travel miles to grab stuff of their daily convenience.