Car ownersgip has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

The amount of individuals that have their own car has increased significantly and due to that many metropolitan areas in our universe are dealing with huge traffic jams. Firstly, it is clear that since the population of our world is rised risen massively in these last decades, the amount of vehicles that we see on the streets climbed in a related way.Currently, particular countries like China and İndia are suffering because of this problem and the government of these nations are trying to avoid the negative outcomes that this issue create. İn my personal view, increasing the quality of public transportation can easily lead to improvements in that sector and reduce the amount of time citizens lose on traffic.İn cities like İstanbul, because of the enormous population, the municipality built subways on the major locations and in order to that people reach to the places they want in a shorter time. Furthermore, usage of bikes and electric scooters can cause positive consequences too.Recently, it is very common that many students and adults use these vehicles for transportation. As a result, they save time in an eco-friendly way. Therefore, if the governments produce more of these vehicles and made them popular in society, this option can both decline the air pollution caused by cars and decrease the busyness on the roads. Moreover, making countryside places more attractive and developing the social facilities in that areas could significantly rise the migration in that places. Thus, with this sensible idea. rather living in crowded cities people would prefer to live in that areas with less population and this would hopefully be a solution for this situation. İn conclusion, if governments organize the amount of citizens live in populated cities and create beneficial ideas for public transportation they could achieve to success in this issue.