Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

Overweight in children is criticsl conditin that is clearly observed in the comunity nowadays. Due to many reasons that aggravated this problem, the coming essay going to explore the reasons and discuss the solutions to treat this problem. There are many causes of obesity in chlidren listed as the following. First, the quality and quantity of the food, children recently tend to eat more fastfood and snacks in their day than before and that could be due to fast paced life for example, working parents come home late tired or there is no time to cooke so they preferred restaurant food or freezed meals. Second, sedentary life style is playing a big role in gaining weight in childhood years, kids like to spend time watching TV or playing video games for hours without any move than outdoor activities such as riding bike or palying football. Additionally, disturbed sleeping hours and stay up untill late night make them eating all the night and sleeping the whole day. Lifestyle modification is the biggest solution for this condition. By starting with orginzing the meals and elimenate eliminated the junk food for example, the child must have 3 meals contain carbohydrates, protein and fat with 2 healthy snaks based on the age of the kid. Furthermore, reduce the time of using the electronics as much as you can and make time for physical activity daily as swimming and running. Added to that, having good night sleep will help in the general health. In conclusion obesity is a worldwide issue has many contrbuted factors lead to it. But by good education and persistence can be eradicated.