Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible ther familia in scientific research, business and the academic world, Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The nature of research and business has undergone significant transformations with the introduction of mass media and information technology, influencing how individuals, researchers, and entrepreneurs approach information sharing. One of the most disputed topic is whether information should be made accessible to all or to be shared selectively. In this essay, I will evaluate both sides and explain why I believe some information shouldn not be made public. The proponents of public free information are strong advocators for the transparency and accountability in academic and financial world. As a result, they are devoted to building an open platform for information exchange and facilitating collabrations collaboration, claiming that doing such will prevent researchers from reinventing the wheels and free up more professionals to focus on innovations. Furthermore, by making financial information available, like publishing annual audits results of companies, can drive the wider society to supervise corporates, thus address issues such as bribery and nepolism neologism. However, in my opinion, this will harm the sustainable and long-term development in academia. Advanced projects and expriements usually attract fundings from industries and as return to apply new findings to improve certain industrial products. Making all findings public will cut off profits and consequencely disencourage sponsors from further support. In the long run, this will increase the financial instability and add burdens to individual researchers. In contrast, publishing information selectively and wisely will benefit general public well-being and smooth function of economic world. The groundbreaking news like economic downturns and political shifts tend to cause unnecessary public panics and anxieties; for example, some medical breakthroughs might look promising in early stages, but could hit unespcapable inescapable bottlenecks or challenges in later stages. If this nature is not fully educated to the public, it could cause blinded optimistic at first and lack confidence later on. In the business world, information such as profitibility, aquisition, and IPO (initial public offerings) are super confidential. The leak of those can result in unwanted fluctuations in stock markets. In conclusion, although making all information transparent and accessible has its benefits, I still firmly believe that releasing information selectively would benefit individuals, researchers, and entrepreneurs as a whole.