The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little c can do to improve the situation. So governments and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that only governments and major corporations are in charge of contemporary ecological issues and the masses are not able to change the situation anyhow. However, I personally believe that this statement is not fully accurate, as every single individual can contribute to decreasing anthropogenic impact on nature by participating in environmental volunteering campaigns and by following the 3R rule. Firstly, participation in volunteer initiatives which are related to ecological problems is a highly valued investment in the process of sustaining the global environment. Apparently, governmental structures are not always capable of coping with some emergencies owing to the lack of personnel, in such cases the helping hand offered by concerned citizens is immensely beneficial. For instance, recently there was a huge oil split in the Black Sea that damaged marine flora and fauna, but volunteers from all over the country cooperated to prevent further consequences of this ecological disaster. Overall, the voluntary rescue center has already saved thousands of stricken sea animals in this region. Moving on to the next aspect, implementing the 3R rule in daily life of the citizenry will reduce the workload on the waste management system of the country that will diminish the number of landfill and dumps. This rule includes three steps – reduce, reuse, recycle that can be useful not only for rational use of sources but also in achieving a higher level of ecological awareness and consumption mindfulness. To exemplify, buying products with less packaging or recycling plastic will lessen the amount of non-degradable wastes per household. In conclusion, there are no doubts that large organizations and state authorities should be responsible for ecological problems; however, their actions are not meaningful without the help of average people.