Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficlult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antartica. What are benefits or disadvantages for tourists visiting such places?

In the recent years, Tourism is drastically increased in hard locations. Tourists are getting attracted towards uncertain places which may have pros and cons impacts on it. This essay is an attempt to introspect both the positive and negative side of it. When taking into consideration the choice of travellers towards rarely visited place brings numerous benefits. Among them, one positive impact that allows the economical growth of those regions. This would mean that when people start visiting areas which was not frequently visited will help the locals to develop startup like groceries, convenient stores. Likewise, such visit will spread the cultural diversities of different regions. For instance, foreigners entering Africa brought some attention towards tribal culture and many NGOs travelled to help for development. These are a couple of reasons for tourists visiting difficult terrains. However, there are disadvantages too. The first downside often experienced is availability of basic day to day needs, which ultimately makes survival hard. To explain, hard terrains do not have farming and sources for food, which makes tourist to starve for food and water. Another repercussion that is witnessed is in terms of injury and medical facilities. To substantiate with an example, it could be cited that a person visited Antarctica was lost for long period and he was struck with fatal injury, he could not find any facilities to treat and prone to death. To conclude, it is accepted that hard terrain tourism is a subject that has both positive and negative sides to it. In the future, it is anticipated that this trend is likely to continue.