Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organiasation. why might this be case what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed

At present, increasing numbers of citizens are selecting to be a freelance, rather than to work for a company or organization. There are some reasons why this may be the case, and there are several potential drawbacks for being self-employed. There are several factors that contribute to individuals choosing for self-employment. One primary reason is that it allows people to have flexibly for their work. For example, If person are self-employed, they will have control of their working hours and where they choose to work. As a result, they will have more free time as long as individuals complete their task within the timeline. A second reason is to be your own boss, For instance, if someone works for a corporation, they will be bound by the rules and values of the company. Sometimes the rules that exist in the company don't match with someone's life principles, Therefore, being your own boss is a good alternative. However, being a freelancer also has several disadvantages. For instance, the first disadvantage of being self- employed is the inconsistency of income. This is because the salary will be based on the project compared to work for an organization where people get a continuous salary. Then, another downside is a responsibility for their work. For example, self-employed workers need to do multiple tasks such as marketing, financing or recruiting at the same time. These responsibilities can be a a burden for freelancers. Yet, these responsibilities are essential to become a successful freelancer. In conclusion, people are favorable to become an entrepreneur because itʼs flexible and avoid a hierarchical system. However, self-employment also has some drawbacks, such as an unstable income or obligations for their work.