Research has shown that spending much less time in office can reduce the use of energy(for example,electricity,gas).Thus,some companies close for some days a week.Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

A study has proved that limiting the office hours can lead to energy saving. Hence, it influences some companies to close their office a few days in a week. I personally agree with this statement and support it. In this essay, I will explain the reason behind this argument and my view further. Firstly, working in office consumes a lot of energy such as electricity and gas. We usually spend almost 8 hours a day inside the building and do most of our activities there start from working, eating, and even taking a pee. For example, in my office, the light always turned on for almost a full-day, especially when there are employees who work overtime. I believe the light itself is affecting almost 40% of power consumes in office. Secondly, some jobs actually not needed to be done in office. Companies can apply work-from-home regulation for some of their employee. For instance, occupation such as accounting, which do not involve much interaction with other people can be done in their home. This can reduce the power uses of one department at least. In summary, there is a reason why we need to save the energy and option of what we can do. I believe the benefits of reducing the working time in office can be a huge influence on power saving. I suggest more company consider this problem and apply some ways to limit the use of energy.