Of late, it is believed that students studying in secondary school and high school should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this argument? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that abilities which are related to how to manage money should be learnt by students during their schooling. This essay agrees completely with that statement because economy is a consequential part of our daily life. It is conspicuous that being knowledgeable about money is important to be skilful in our modern society. This is because people use currency in their daily lifes in order to acquire numerous items. Indeed, everything has a price and no product can be bought without spending money. Hence, managing economy as well as understanding how to raise funds is an overwhelming abilitiy that every citizen should feature. In this regard, many countries such as Japan, include subjects about finance in the curriculum. Japanese decision-makers consider that learners have to be aware of the national economical system and be conscious of the importance of money so they can enhance their ability to raise funds and be reliable citizens. On the other hand many others claim that the current curriculum is too fill by subjects, so it is unimaginable to add more lessons. Furthermore, those people consider that because money is a part of daily life, it is too mundane to be taught to pupils. In fact, it would be a waste of time to acquire abilities at school they can develop in their personal lifes. Moreover, students are already struggling to manage some fundamental subjects such as litterature and mathematics. This is the viewpoint in several countries such as in France, where officiers officials of education disallow classrooms and lectures about economy at high schools as they witness that students features huge difficulties to deal with the standard curriculum. In conclusion, it is crystal clear that managing money is a useful ability that students should have in order to be better citizens. However, it is difficult to include more subjects in an overload curriculum.Even though, there are useless things that may be deleted to set up lessons about economy and finance for the simple reason that money is a prime weapon to have in order to be successful.