international tourism is now more common than ever before. some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. what are your opinions on this?

international tourism is now more common than ever before. some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. what are your opinions on this? Whether or not international tourism benefits communities is a debatable issue as this phenomenon is now commoner than in the past. Even though we will not be able to neglect the good sides, I believe that the drawbacks of international travel significantly outweigh its benefits since both the environment and local inhabitants can suffer. on the one hand, some argue that tourism industry had significantly contributed to economics growth in countries, to put it differently, some say that travellers who visit a place spend money while sightseeing the attractions. And these funds can have several benefits. firstly, hosts can use the money to maintain a better-quality life. secondly, the money can be used to renovate the cities and historical sites. However, I believe that this money mainly comes with consequences. for example, on high seasons when a great deal of visitors take a vacation, there are always some reckless ones who destroy monuments and other places. Most of these historical sites had been built before the birth of the insulters. So, in my opinion, it is quite obvious why we should not prioritise economics over preservation of these sites. Moreover, there are people who believe that tourism brings cultural benefits. They say people can learn different lifestyles and languages from each other. Nevertheless, we cannot turn a blind eye to the cultural conflicts that global tourism can bring. Local inhabitants, especially who live in remote areas, are often not ready to experience a new lifestyle since they are stricter about their values. In Iran, some villagers still see hijab as a must. last year a group of sightseers did not wear a hijab while visiting a sacred tree on an island nearby a village. A serious conflict happened between the tourists and locals, leading in injuries in both groups. Thus, in many situations a cultural exchange cannot happen easily and is not a descent idea. To sum up, even though there may be some upsides to global tourism like money gaining and cultural exchange nowadays, in my opinion, the downsides are more as people and places can be hurt culturally and environmentally respectively. I hope in the future there will be fewer problems due to the laws governments implement to ensure the safety of the environment and local cultures.