Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The tendency to learn other subjects in addition to main subjects are becoming common among college students. However, others state that allocating all time and attention to studying primary subjects are vital to become more qualified. On one hand, learning several types of courses can broaden the knowledge of students, particularly those who have not decided their major studying yet. Observing other modules except main ones are especially helpful for freshmen, providing opportunities to discover their interests, only then choose what they are going to study. For instance, many prestigious universities provide foundation years for first-year students, when they study basics of different disciplines. The knowledge acquired during this academic year can give students a clear view of how curriculums of different courses are made. Therefore, learning various fields of study may assist students in choosing their professional path. On the other hand, this is acceptable only at early years of study, thus students in third or fourth courses ought to be more focused on their qualification. The more students are concentrated on their prime subjects, the more proficient they become. So, allocating all time and attention, students have, to their main study are viable in ensuring the high competence. In addition, in final years courses become more complicated, hence reviewing other disciplines is not the smartest idea. For instance, the best colleges in the world have set restrictions to learn excessive modules in the graduate year. Thus, I believe, that learning solely prime subjects in order to achieve proficiency is more vital. To sum up, in my opinion, it is essential to focus on accreditation in final years, irrespective the fact that excessive courses are beneficial for first-year students.