Here’s a sample General Training question: Question: Some people believe that it is better to live in a small town, while others think that living in a big city is more beneficial. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A large number of people assert that suburb has the better choice for residing. Others, on the other hand are adamant opponent of the same view claiming that urban areas have more benefits for settling. I strongly agree with the latter view as major cities have wide range of work opportunities with advanced facilities. However, minimal pros of small areas are lower pollution levels and a person can build more healthy relationships. To begin with, many people said that residing in small town has many benefits. Firstly, population level is low as compared to other option because population is so minimum in such type of areas which can prevent many breathing diseases such as asthma. Secondly, traffic congestion is also poor as compared to metropolitan areas so these areas offered better air quality with minimal noise pollution. For example, Ajax city has always good air quality index as compared to Toronto area. Additionally, a person in these areas are free from hustle of the cities, and they have more time to build meaningful relations which can help them in many ways such as to spend time and avoid depression and anxiety, also to celebrate the festivals together. On the other hand, critics argued that bigger areas have better work opportunities. To start with, urban areas have more options for work, and their job market had varied as compared to the first option, this setting offered more earning with best job vacancies. For instance, the Toronto city contains almost all big pharmaceutical industries like Pfizer, Boehringer pharmaceutical as compared to the Port hope town. Besides, largest areas have advanced facilities in each sector like in education sector, medical facilities, and they offer great public transportation. So this is the easy option for living. To conclude, both options have their own merits and demerits for inhabiting. I personally believe that urban cities are perfect choice for settling as they offer good wages, job opportunities and advanced living facilities in every sector. However, lower pollution levels and good relationships are major advantages of small towns which can not be ignored.