Some people think that the best way to broaden young people’s understanding of the world is to encourage them to travel to other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What other measure do you think might be effective?

Some people believe that for the young generation to be open-minded and have a lot of knowledge, they should travel the world. In this essay, I will tackle my suggestions and other possibilities about traveling. To begin with, traveling is the first thing we can do if we want a better understanding of other people's lives. We must see their culture, way of life, foods, history, and how their economy works. Therefore, the young generations will be open-minded to know how the reality works and to become a better person. For instance, I visited a few countries in Asia, and one of my favorite countries is Japan. Furthermore, being in Japan twice, I appreciate how they preserved their culture and tradition. Thus, being there physically, I had the chance to try their local foods, which is an extraordinary memory you will remember for a lifetime. However, to do this, a person should have a budget to visit different countries. And for some, traveling out of the country is not the first option for them. Another way to broaden young people's minds is to read books about traveling. Where they can have an idea of the general things they must know about one particular country. As well as the author's experiences in that area. The second is to watch documentaries of traveling shows. Even though they can't see it in real-time; they have the basic knowledge about it. To conclude, I believe traveling is the best option for being open-minded. But for some, lack of money is the first problem. Although, not only traveling abroad is the only way, for instance traveling nearby state or countryside can make you broad-minded person. A simple joy ride with friends and family can make a person or young person gain compassion.