Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crimes and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

In this day and age, the public argues that the number of crimes is rising significantly. There are many reasons behind this such as low security and financial issues due to many citizens being unemployed. To solve it, there are several arguments and prime solutions that should be adopted by the authorities. To begin with, there are two primary reasons why the crime rate has been increasing. Commonly, the main cause is lack of control by the authority, especially in suburban areas. To illustrate, people living in suburban areas come from low-income families that can not afford low to CCTV, due to this folk can easily commit a crime without being afraid of being caught. Secondly, poor financial conditions because unemployment issue can encourage people to commit a crime. This means that, if people do not have anything like treasure and money people will start to thinking become a thief. As a result, innocent people will become victims of criminal acts like robbery and burglary. To solve this situation, there are several solutions that can be adopted by the government. The prime solution is to increase patrols by cops around the city especially at midnight, especially in quiet places like in suburban areas. This issue can prevent criminal acts due to low chances. Furthermore, the authority should be open to investment opportunities that can impact to reduce unemployment. For instance, If public have work and sufficient income, they do not have reasons to become a robber. To sum up, It is clear there are different factors that can lead community to commit a crime which are very low patrols by police in some areas and unemployment factors. To reduce these issues, there are several solutions that can be adopted by the government.