In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many countries' supermarkets offer food that is produced all over the planet. This is a generally positive development since it provides more choices and lower prices for potential consumers. First of all, this trend would generate many more choices for customers, as they can pick a product that may be exported from almost any country. This is because the commodities that may not be available in the current nation might be imported from elsewhere. This freedom of choice can be beneficial for the population since it will cover all their needs. In other words, with this range of food, they would probably find a suitable one for them. Various studies suggest, for instance, an individual's satisfaction after shopping will be twice greater if he or she is provided with the ability to choose between commodities. Secondly, the rivalry between numerous food companies may potentially result in a significant drop in the price of products. This is because each of them wants to increase profit and try to persuade customer with lower prices than their alternatives'. Indeed, it will mostly be advantageous for consumers, as they would purchase goods at the affordable prices. For example, the Korean market, which is diversified with many local and international companies, offers commodities with less charge than the Qatar market, which consist from a smaller range of organizations. While the cost of milk in Korea may be between 1.25-2 dollars, this index is higher for approximately 30 percents in Qatar. In conclusion, the rise in the number of food products from around the world probably will result in the positive outcomes, which are lower prices and an increased spectrum of choices.