Some people love meeting others online. Others feel that friends on the internet are not as real or as close as when people know each other in person. Can online friends be as important as face-to-face friendships? Discuss your ideas and support them with reasons and examples.

Ever since the great advances in media technologies making friends on these platforms such as, Facebook, Instagram and X previously known as Twitter has become rather commonplace and certain people enjoy utilizing these platforms while others believe that they can never be so geniune as face to face interaction. Can it be as effective as meeting each other in person? I am not at all against the idea, but in favour of the latter opinion. To begin with, firstly because of the human nature, anything that we cannot touch or feel in person does not sound so real, therefore, for some people making or meeting individuals online is not preferable, another point is there are a number of people who use these applications have only intention to harm others in order to gain something; for example, when a man or a woman looking for a partner might be deceived easly into a trap by individuals who use fake identification. Furthermore, on social media unfortanetly, bullying and abusing each other has become quite widespread, and thus people who become victim of abuse or bullying suffer from mental problems and even in some cases it may lead to suicide. On the other hand, however, social media platforms where folks can form friendship or relationship, could be a efficient place to make friends, find partners as well as to learn about other cultures. Secondly, when someone interacts with individuals from another nation or tradition, it enables people to tolarate others more, as a result understanding other socities may halt the diffirences difference between communities. To conclude, even though communicating with and making friends online has a few merits according to some people, in my opinion, however, meeting folks in person has much better advantages which are greatly outnumber the benefits of interacting people online platforms.