An increasing number of professional such as doctor and teacher are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. what problem does this cause ? what can be done to deal with this situation ?

In developing and underdeveloped countries, it is common that the experts, specifically doctor and teacher, seek for a better working opportunity overseas. This essay will explain about the effects from this phenomenon and how to mitigate them. The migration of professionals triggers the disparity enlargement between their origin region and the developed ones. First, it creates a workforce shortage due to the mismatch between skilled labor demand and supply. As the graduates from tertiary education opt to work abroad, their hometowns miss potential candidates who can bring a great impact. Then, it results to a lack of public services quality. Doctors and teachers play a significant role to a society empowerment. Without the adequate support to achieve a healthy lifestyle and accessible education, the country development will be stuck. There are several things the government should consider to mitigate the risks. The most crucial one is to provide a financial incentive to the future doctors and teachers in a form of scholarship and competitive salary. Both medical and educational school require numerous amount of money. By helping the students to afford such costs, they will feel more secured about their future. A high-paying job also becomes a key factor of citizens moving abroad. Hence, providing abundant benefits will increase their motivation to stay at their country. In addition, this incentive should be complemented with a infrastructure improvement to support the experts. In conclusion, a major effect from the professionals leaving their region is the lack of high-quality resources to support the service improvement. I strongly support the government to take actions regarding the financial stimulus and facility advancement.