Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays more individuals leave their loved ones to work in different cities. Despite the feeling of lonliness and the costly living in different cities, I believe this helps them to have more experiences in life and have strong personality. When people leave their families and friends for work in different cities they may suffer from bad feelings. This is because working in a different city away from people who they love has a huge impact on their feelings as they may suffer from lonliness and sadness. Also, they may need to rent a house or find transportation that may cost them more money and this makes them unmotivated to do the work which has a negative impact on their performance in the job. For example, teachers in Saudi Arabia who work in cities which are different from where they live in say that they spend most of their salary on rent payment and transportation which lead them to think about resignment. However, I believe that working in different cities has a positive impact on people. Working far away from people's families leads them to have many experiencies and have a positive impact on their character. This is because when people live far away from parent's care helps them to have responsiblities in their life such as cooking for themselves or doing house chores and they will learn how to balance between them and their job which give them experiences in their life. For instance, a survey in a company in the USA shows that most of the successful workers are those who had experiences in jobs outside their city. In conclusion, despite the bad feelings that workers feel when they wor away from their loved ones, I think it is more beneficial to have a job far from them because this helps people to face challanges and strenthen their personalities