Too much money is spent on looking after repairing olg buildings. They should be knocked down and we should build modern insteads. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that an excessive amount of money that is spent on renovating and developing ancient buildings should instead be spent on building modern buildings.Well, developing modern premises is indeed important,yet renovating old buildings is in my opinion more important. Old buildings are not just buildings, but history that future generations should have knowledge about.By keeping these buildings with no care and development, our future kids will not understand their history and the culture they are living in. Moreover,these buildings should consistently get taken care of,and money should be spent on repairing them so that we don't lose our identity and history. For example,kids who didn't get the chance to learn about the history behind these ancient premises will be able to understand their identity more if money was spent to renovate these buildings. On the other hand,with industrialization, the development of cities,and the ongoing increase in population modern buildings should indeed be constructed to serve the citizens with the services needed, and contribute to a modernized and industrialized city. However,the construction of buildings has a lot of negative environmental consequences, such as pollution which will affect the health of the people. In conclusion,the advantages of spending money on the renovation of ancient premises outweigh the advantages of constructing new ones, so money should be spent on developing the ancient buildings,rather than spending on constructing modern buildings.