The international community must act immediately to ensure that all countries reduce the consumption of fossil fuels (e.g. gas and oil). To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is an undeniable topic that fossil fuels consumption has become a concern for international community. Some people argue that it is quite impossible to reduce the addiction of fossil fuels usage. However, others think there are many drawbacks for the environment and health. I strongly agree with this statement because the result from climate crisis has becoming a reality. Human population has lived years with goods that utilise oil and gas. For instance, in Indonesia, most population rely heavily on non-electric transportations. The shift will be very expensive and hard for the citizen. Secondly, some countries' power plant are not environmentally friendly, thus, it requires huge amount of money to create new power plant. On the other hand, the dependency on oil and gas are undeniably a ticking bomb for every soul and the planet itself. One of the impacts is massive climate change events have disrupted human lives. For example, flood is a yearly event in Indonesia due to global warming and bad infrastructure. Moreover, pollution is the result from transportations that use oil. These cases impact humans' health such as lung cancer and influenza. To conclude, I agree with the statement that the depedency with oil and gas can have result in so much more drawbacks for the society and planet.