Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's volatile world, rivalry can be found everywhere and in a different form. It may be at work, in school, on the road, or even in sports. Proponents highlighting their benefits, while critics argue that they are not worth the investment. This essay will examine both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. On the one hand, organizations can benefit from the competition among members as they will get more professional specialists. For instance, a company implements a rule that would give a high salary and promote high-ranking positions among employees with advanced educational backgrounds such as master’s degrees and doctorates. Thus, the employees will strive to go back to study while working to further their educational attainment, enhance and gain more skills that can be benefited by both parties. On the other hand, being collaborative can benefit us in almost every aspect of life, be it school, work, daily life, or business. Some jobs require cooperation because it is impossible for a single person to overcome the task. As an example, in hospitals, doctors with different specialties work together during operations because each specialty has specific knowledge and skills needed to perform the procedures. Cooperation focuses everyone's contribution. To sum up, competition is important in looking for skillful workers; however, we should not also overlook the significance of cooperation in attaining goals and a more equitable society.