Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

Some nations have introduced rules for employees to limit the hours of their working. I think these laws are introduced because many employees are forced to work for a long time, and I believe this is a positive development because it make the employees more productive. These laws are intruduced to prevent the employers from letting their workers to work for longer hours. This is because some companies force employees to work more hours than they should without any return. This has a negative effect on employees because working for long houre make them less productive and leads them to suffer from health issues which has a huge effect on the company's success. For example, many companies in China puts rooms for employees to nap and introduced laws that 5 pm is the end of the work. The introduction of these laws has a postive impact on employees and the place where they work in. This is because workers have no extra time to work in and this helps them to leave work at the instructed time to live their lives away from work and sleep early at night which increase thier productivity when theey work the next day and this has an impact on the company because the success of workers determine the success of the company. For instance, in Saudi Arabia, workers in successful companies such as Sabic only work for 6 hours. In conclusion, many countries began put laws for employees working hours because many companies force workers to spend more time in the job then required and this has a benificial impact on workers productivity and the success of employers.