People should choose their course of study not on the basis of their own interests, but based on the kinds of jobs they can get. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is suggested by some people that students should not select their educational subjects based on their interests, they should select according to in-demand employment. I totally disagree with this statement. It is evident that if children select a subject which they are not interested to study. They may not focus on their studies. Hence, they may fail to pass the exams or might struggle to achieve highest grades. For example, some children take admissions in classes which are demanded by society such as the Doctor and Engineer. However, only few achieves the success due to the interest they have. It may impact the subjects in which they are performing best. In order to mitigate the challenges of hard subjects they may loose focus on important subjects. For instance, many students are not good in mathematics. To perform well in one subjects they might put all the affords into one. Hence, this negligence behaviours might impact their overall performance. On the other hand, people who believe that why students should select their courses according to jobs owing to the belief that when they will graduate. They can get a job according to the education and they will easily settle down on their workplaces without being struggled to learn work duties. However, I believe that graduates can select the educational colleges which is easy for them to study so that they can learn without any burden. Only professional jobs requires education in particular subjects other jobs does not have any specific requirement. Thus, they are free-bird, they can select cirumculms which are best for them. In conlusion, it is a debatable topic whether students should study for vacancies or for their interest. I thinks they could choose what they think is best instead of being fored by society. It will help them to stay away from stress.