Student should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass the exam, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Students should only learn things that are required by exam while other skills, such as, cooking and dressing are considered as unnecessary. This essay dissagree disagrees with this statement since there are reasons why students should learn all these alternative subjects. Firstly, we cannot deny that knowledge in mainstream subjects like science and mathematics are important to pass the exams in traditional school curriculums. However, nowadays, there are variety alternative learning options for pupils to select subjects according to their interests and competence. Since not everyone would like to work in the field of old-fashion jobs, for instance, accountant, doctor or teacher. Moreover, these alternative subjects encourage creativity which is crucial to early-school year students. They can help students being more adaptive if they are in unfamiliar situation, for instance they get to choose colors, shapes or material for their art works. Additionally, there are high demand in leisure activities, therefore, the skills in creativity like cake decorating and clay arts are highly demanded among young generations, for example, in Bangkok, unique-decorated coffee shops and art workshops are extreamly popular and there are located almost every subway stations. In conclusion, learning skills that to have good score for the exams are important same as learning alternative skills that require creativity.