Some people think that using mobile phones and computers has a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a perspective that believes using digital platforms negatively enfluence the teenager’s ability in reading and writing. However, I acknowledge that smart gadgets improve the media literacy of the individuals, I agree with the notion that overuses of these tools reduce the reading and writing ability due to the some reasons. On the one hand, samrt platformes such as mobiles or computers imapact on writing or reading skills of youth in several ways. Firstly, young people use the informal conversianal vocabularies when try to chat, which consequently increase the spell mistalkes. Secondly, these smart gadgets often pose the tools to correct the mistakes automately automate, which make young people to make less effort to learn the grammar, spell or structure of the sentences. Lastely, modern technologies such as smartphones towards their high-speed worlds decrease the concentrating of students in focus to read or write correctly. At the same time, relying on gadgets and avoid from books is the other major reasons for decreasing the reading or writing literacy among young people. Consuming extra time on playing games or surfing Internet, makes no room to read textbooks or do homeworks, which helps previously positively increase the reading and writing ability. For instance, nowadays however, digital media can improve some cognitive abilities of young people or help them to extend new language or promote their programming knowledege, but they may find it difficualt to read the Shakspears book. In conclusion, I agree that smart phones or computers deriving young people ’s mind away from focusing on reading or writing, while promoting some other digital skills among them.