The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Science is developing briefly in every single moment these days. People’s lives improvement should be the most substantial purpose of science. Although increasing the qualification of life and making it easier are what the scientists are always attempting for, science should not only be dedicated to humans and their lives. Humans ’ ambitions to adopt the most energy-saving and the least time-consuming approaches in all aspects of life have always risen the speed of science improvement. Therefore, science has basically developed due to people’s needs and has inevitably been in humans’ service in any era. For instance, telephone was initially invented to tackle numerous problems of people’s communications and gradually improved to it’s cutting-edged form such as videocalls, only to make staying in touch more easily-accessed for people. This can be a great reason to make plenty of us believe that the most important aim of science should be to meet people’s need and improve their lives, as it always has! However, we are not the only living creatures in this planet whom should be considered. Despite the booming development in humans lives, science is not always advantageous for the earth. In deed, limitless use of sources and damaging the nature because of human’s calmness and comfort are what the science sometimes does. For instance, humans have significantly had great developments in building satellites and spaceships which can dangerously lead to wandering of huge amount of debris around the earth ’s orbits when they get broken and useless. What is more, there are a lot of new methods of agriculture which can produce many more different vegetables and fruits which may seem appealing at first glance but have disastrous impact on the atmosphere of the earth by producing a substantial amount of green gas. Humans can not continue their developed lives in a polluted air or drought earth which is damaged by themselves. so, the only and most important of science should not be humans lives. To conclude, the most important aim of science should not only be to improve people’s lives, but also to protect the earth and its sources as humans are not able to do without them.