Some people believe that the government should fund the arts, while others think that it is not the government's responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that culture and art should be funded by the government, while many believe it is the companies own responsibility. Personally, I think art should be financially supported by the govermnent and will give reasons for my opinion. Art can be a lucerative business venture and many people make a comfortable living doing art. There are numerous vendars venders in Africa that start their own art and craft companies making art and selling to tourists and other countries oversees. Therefore, I believe it would be unethical for the government to subcedice subsidize these artists financially. On the other hand, art is also a nations history and museums will fade away without governments help keeping it a float. Some museums hold the countries most remarkable pieces of history and need to be protected so that our children can learn our nations herritage. Furthermore if the country funds art it will be a place that tourists will be attracted to, for example Paris is well known for its rich culture and beautiful museums which attract hundrends and thousands of tourists each year. In conclusion, government needs to proritise prioritize which art is necessary to be funded in order to keep our history alive but also keep tourists comming to visit the country.