Some people think it is the government’s responsibility to tackle environmental issues. Others believe it is up to each individual to be environmentally responsible. Discuss both sides

In recent years, the number of environmental problems our plant faces has increased. It is argued that only governments should work on these problems while others believe that even people must be involved in this issue. In this essay, both ideas will be discussed. On one hand, authorities must tackle the global warming issues with variety of methods. For example, they should pass new laws that force companies to reduce the amount harmful gasses they produce since it has the most significant impact on the environment. They also can include some crucial information and tips to save the earth in the educational systems. Last, governments should adopt more green alternatives such as solar or wind energy. On the other hand, individuals can also be effective as well in solving this global problem in several ways. Recycling is one of them where they can recycle their waste or use recycled products rather than new ones. People can try to buy more eco-friendly objects such as glass or wood instead of plastic. Also, they should consume less since overconsumption is one of the major reasons for this issue. In conclusion, I believe that both authorities and individuals must work side by side to overcome this challeng that the earth is facing today. Whereas governments should pass laws, use renewable energy and change the education. While people can recycle more, use green products and have less consumption attude.