Some people think that current environmental issues are global problems and should therefore be dealt with by the government while others believe that these problems can only be tackled by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A few people think that recent environmental problems such as global warming, pollution and deforestation are world problems and should be dealt with the government. on the other hand, some believe that these issues can only be managed by individuals. I think, to face global problems we need both government as well as individual support. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my opinion. Nowadays, we are facing many global problems such as deforestation, climatic change, pollution and increased population. Moreover, government has significant role in tackling these issues. For instance, Many developed countries making a law of tree plantation behind the house before construction. In addition to that, biodegradable bags are slowly introduced in shopping to prevent the use of plastics there by, reducing land pollution. In countries like china and india, family planning scheme is initiated to control overpopulation. In this method 1 child is allowed for couples and it can indirectly solve climatic changes. At the same time, individuals should co-operate with government for successfully battling these global problems. For example, using public transport instead of private cars can significantly reduce the carbon dioxide emission. In addition to that, replacing plastics with diodegradable materials lower land and water pollution. To change the society, we need to change our daily habits of not harming environment. In conclusion, government and individuals should work hand in hand to face global problems such as pollution control and carbon dioxide emission. When government implements a law, as a citizen we should follow it. By changing ourselves, we can prevent the environment.