Nowadays the way many people intract with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development.

Recently, technology has played a vital role in altering the way that many people communicate with each other’s, as it has replaced physical interaction with online communication. As a result of this, social connections with family and friends were strongly impacted by this. In my view, I believe that the drawbacks of this phenomenon outnumbered its benefits as the lack of face-to-face interaction have affected relationships and led to mental health problems to many individuals. While technology has made communication among people faster and easier, but it has impacted the regular face to face communication. People use social media platforms to connect instead of visiting each other’s at home. For example, social networks like Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram enable people to talk with each other’s at any time during the day without having to reschedule for an outing. Although online networks should have connected people easily, however, it actually has disconnected them. The lack of physical interaction has weakened relationships as they have become short term relations, which resulted in many physiological problems to many individuals. For instance, studies show that many people in recent years have mental health issues like depression because they feel lonely and isolated as they do not have true friendships anymore. In conclusion, lives of many people have changes because of technology, they used to visit each others talk and laugh, but now they connect online by any of the social platform. Consequently, many individuals suffer from depression because they are unable to form true friendships anymore.