in the future people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. all payments may have to be made by card or using phones. do you think this will happen one day? why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

In this fast-paced era,technology is constantly getting developed, hence this phenomenon made a huge evolution in banking transactions. Using cards and widespread online payments have made me imagine a definite cashless future. However, this Idea may not satisfy some people namingly naming the elderly and tourists. To begin with, the first reason why the cashless payment might not be satisfactory for some, is the anxiety and nervousness that they may experience with novel changes. In other words, it is bright as day that many people like their ordinary lives they have got used to them. For Instance, the aged population may not easily understand the E-commerce system and regard it as unnecessary and stressful. Therefore, paper money in their pocket make them feel secure and safe. Secondly, another reason why solely phone and card payments may struggle people is banks transfer limits and varied currencies over borders. This will make a lot of trouble for people who does not have immediate access to a currency and bank account at the moment. For example, me as a tourists who is travelling multiple countries each year, will not be able to open account and exchange currencies for a 3 three day trip. As a result, tourists are the vulnerable group that exchange may struggle them if cashless shopping gets to reality. In conclusion, I belive cash free payments will be the next generation idea and this will sure happen, However, losing access to paper money will dissatisfy populations that are unable to cope with changes like the elderly. Moreover this loss will struggle tourists with no access to a specific currency.