Nawadays families are not as close as they used to be. what do you think are the causes of this? what can be doen to make families closer?

In modern day society people have become independant and detached themselves from familie families, not like it was in the past. The main cause of this phenomanon is the internet and technology that has taken over our lives. In my essay I will be elaborating on the causes of this problem and mention some solutions. People nowadays spent so much on their phones browsing on social media and watching meaningless programs on television. In most household both parents have to work and when they come home they need to unwind and the first thing they do is put the children infront of the television to keep them intertained. Our lives revolve around technology teenagers are so addicted to video games and social media and are not playing outside like they should anymore. Parents do not take the time to take a afternoon walk with the children or play hide and seek as a family it is just easier to put a movie on for them. Children are eposed to cellphones at a young age and they see their parents on their phones all the time so they are indoctronated that it is the norm. There needs to be a balance when it comes to using technology in the family. Therefore, setting boundries when it comes to using electronics is a smart idea to implement in the household. Parents should have a set time where all the electronics needs to be but away and have interactive qaulity family time. Families need to start with the basics by just communicating while having a dinner around the table. Another good tactic is to schedule game nights instead of movie nights where there can be interation integration with one another. All these strategies help to bring a familie closer and getting to know it other better. In conclusion, technology can be a positive tool in the household but it should not take over the families lives. That is way there should be a limit to how long electronics need to be used. Families need to pioritse prioritise quality time with each other more than endless sosial media scrolling.