In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Holding new meetings, whether for business or simply for offering services to customers, is replacing the traditional form of communication. The upsides outperform the downsides due to more time efficiency and lower cost of business maintenance. At-home jobs can increase the overall outcome of people involved in online communication mainly because it can eliminate the amount of time commuting to work. In fact, almost every day, people should plan in advance to reach their workplace while avoiding traffic jams. This phenomenon, which is pervasive in most countries, can fill people with shock and stress of arriving late, thus shortening their quality time. However, performing daily tasks at home through online platforms can save some time for people to do their jobs while taking some rest, as well. A clear example would be the growing number of overseas companies in Iran that try to employ people working from their home and offer services to clients through only social platforms to avoid time waste, hence more profit for them. Furthermore, communication through the internet can highly reduce the overall budget for businesses to run their company without paying a lot of money. Indeed, online apps can provide business managers an atmosphere to communicate with their customers without any intermediate. This practice, would make managers to consider recruiting more workers and less money spent on unnecessary tasks. For instance, running a company would cost a person at least 1 million dollars in European countries, and they should think over the amount of tax and other financial situations. Nevertheless, they can establish their own business online and not only would gain more profit but can employ more jobless individuals. To conclude, many managers now seek to use online communication rather than the obsolete ways, namely face to face interaction, and this practice not only can raise the quality time spent but also a lower plan to further their job efficiently.